top of page

Hushabye

I wrote this song in late 1998, when my kids were nearly grown. It's one of the few songs that I wrote from the guitar notes, rather than starting with a phrase as I usually do. The notes suggested a lullabye, and that's what it became. It was deeply resonant with that feeling of love for my children, and brought memories of when I did, indeed, hold them and sing and rock them to sleep. I hope it brings that feeling to people who hear it.

It won a prize in the Children's category of the John Lennon Songwriting Contest back in 2000. Many thanks to Peter, and John for the wonderful musical accompaniment! All blessings, Bonnie


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page